Cedar Rapids Airport Commission

The Eastern Iowa Airport is owned by the City of Cedar Rapids and operated by the Cedar Rapids Airport Commission.

Five Commissioners are appointed to three-year terms by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. The Commission is a policy-making body and oversees Airport management. Commissioners serve on a volunteer basis. Commissioners serve on a volunteer basis.

Airport operations are administered by the Airport Director, Tim Bradshaw. Bradshaw has been the director since June 2010. There are 45 Airport employees who work in the following areas: administration, terminal maintenance, field maintenance, and public safety officers.


Meeting Schedule

Regular Commission meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month in the board room of the Airport Administration building, 2515 Arthur Collins Parkway SW.

The Commission

  • Carroll Reasoner, Eastern Iowa Airport Commission Chairman

    Carroll J. Reasoner, Cedar Rapids Airport Commission Chairman; VP for Legal Affairs & General Counsel, The University of Iowa

  • Joshua Schamberger, Eastern Iowa Airport Commision Vice Chairman

    Joshua Schamberger, Cedar Rapids Airport Commission Vice Chairman; President/CEO Iowa City/Coralville Convention & Visitors Bureau

  • Pat Baird, Eastern Iowa Airport Commission Secretary

    Pat Baird, Cedar Rapids Airport Commission Secretary; Retired Chief Executive Officer/President, AEGON USA.


  • Tom Hobson, Eastern Iowa Airport Commission Acting Secretary

    Tom Hobson, Cedar Rapids Airport Commission Acting Secretary; Sr. Mgr. Government & Public Affairs, Rockwell Collins

  • Marcia Rogers, Eastern Iowa Airport Commission

    Marcia Rogers, Cedar Rapids Airport Commission Member; Principal, SmartVote Services